Second Filing Period Over for Washington Park Election | Eastern North Carolina Now

News Release:

    Filing for the Washington Park Commissioner race ended today, August 23rd, at 5 PM. We had 2 candidates file this week for the vacant position in Washington Park, NC.

    Beaufort County, North Carolina     
FINAL   Candidates for Municipal Election     
*Filing for Washington Park Commissioner re-opened due to death of a   November 5, 2013     
candidate. 08/19/13 - 08/23/13 from 8 AM - 5 PM.        
updated 08/23/2013 Page 1 of 2  Filing began at 12 Noon on Friday, July 5th and will end at 12 Noon on Friday, July 19th.    
 IncumbentContestCandidate NameResidential AddressMailing AddressCityZipPhone
TOWN OF*MayorClif Williams876 Grace Drive AuroraNC252.322.4059
AURORA*CommissionerPatricia Bragg522 S. 6th StreetPO Box 565AuroraNC252.322.5842
(Mayor & 2 comm CommissionerRaleigh B. Lee III305 N. 6th StreetPO Box 64AuroraNC252.322.5115
seats; 1 comm -*Commissioner (Unexpired) W.C. Boyd Jr470 Pearl StreetPO Box 153AuroraNC252.322.5738
unexpired term) *        
TOWN OF*CommissionerJay Hardin203 S Main Street Bath27808252.943.7505
BATH*CommissionerPatricia Duffer111 Heron Lane Bath27808252.707.7397
(2 comm seats)        
TOWN OF*MayorAdam W. O'Neal693 E Water StreetPO Box 477Belhaven NC252.943.3055
BELHAVEN MayorRonald Winfield445 King Street BelhavenNC252.943.8358
(Mayor & 2 ald - East EndTony Williams467 E Pungo Street BelhavenNC252.944.6725
1 East, 1 West seats;*East EndSteve Carawan547 East Street BelhavenNC252.943.9285
1 ald unexpired Commissioner (Unexpired)Julian P. Goff858 E. Main StreetPO Box 10BelhavenNC252.943.2675
term - East) ** West EndGreg Satterthwaite222 George StreetPO Box 681BelhavenNC877.333.8574
TOWN OF *MayorJimmy Mobley159 NC Hwy 33 EastPO Box 26Chocowinity27817252.946.4864
CHOCOWINITY *CommissionerBilly Albritton75 Jones CirclePO Box 249Chocowinity27817252.402.7845
(Mayor & 2 comm*CommissionerLouise Furman82 Furman DrivePO Box 82Chocowinity27817252.943.7682
* Aurora Filing Update: Due to the resignation of Commissioner George Jones, a special election will be held in conjunction with the November 5th election to fill the remainder of the term.       
 The Contest will state: Town of Aurora, Commissioner, Unexpired Term and is listed as such on the Municipal Candidate spreadsheet.       
** Belhaven Filing Update: Due to the resignation of Alderman Cindy Ross, a special election will be held in conjunction with the November 5th election to fill the remainder of the term.      
  The Contest will state: Town of Belhaven, Alderman East End, Unexpired Term and is listed as such on the Municipal Candidate spreadsheet.      
  Page 2 of 2      
 IncumbentContestCandidate NameResidential AddressMailing AddressCityZipPhone
  MayorStuart Edwin Ricks65 Maple Street Pantego27860252.943.3303
PANTEGO*CommissionerMart Benson157 Maple Street Pantego27860252.943.2620
(all seats =*CommissionerChad Keech99 Latham Street Pantego27860252.945.8999
Mayor & 5 comm) CommissionerReid Michael Gelderman160 Maple Street Pantego27860252.945.3183
 *CommissionerRobert F. Edwards85 Clark LanePO Box 176Pantego27860252.943.2435
  CommissionerCharles F. "Chuck" Williams401 Maple Street Pantego27860252.935.6860
TOWN OF*MayorTom Richter313 College Avenue Washington27889252.946.8479
PARK*CommissionerJeff Peacock312 Riverside Drive Washington27889252.362.7635
(all seats =*CommissionerLee Bowen500 Isabella Avenue Washington27889252.946.7162
Mayor & 5 comm) CommissionerBrian Wood207 College Avenue Washington27889252.943.8283
 *CommissionerPatrick Nash406 Riverside Drive Washington27889252.619.6702
(filing period re-opened*CommissionerDon Wilkinson323 Isabella Avenue Washington27889252.946.1702
due to death of a  CommissionerWade Dale300 College Avenue Washington27889252.327.7000
candidate - 08/19-08/23) CommissionerChristie Potts304 College Avenue Washington27889252.945.6364
CITY OF MayorMac Hodges156 East Water Street Washington27889252.946.0824
(all seats = CouncilpersonTy Carter524 E 9th Street Washington27889252.946.0351
Mayor & 5 council)*CouncilpersonRichard Brooks820 Boston Avenue Washington27889252.946.6607
  CouncilpersonGil Davis735 West 2nd Street Washington27889252.974.2114
  CouncilpersonLloyd May102 Iron Mine Way Washington27889252.945.5761
 *CouncilpersonDouglas Mercer105 Lawson Road Washington27889252.946.8538
 *CouncilpersonBobby Roberson235 East Main Street Washington27889252.975.5176
 *CouncilpersonWilliam H. Pitt318 The Courtyard Washington27889252.940.8509
  CouncilpersonLarry Beeman405 Blount Place Washington27889252.974.7793

   Anita Bullock Branch

     Deputy Director
     Beaufort County Board of Elections

    PO Box 1016  •  1308 Highland Drive, Suite 104  •  Washington, NC 27889
    Phone: 252.946.2321  •  Fax: 252.974.2962
Go Back

Leave a Guest Comment

Your Name or Alias
Your Email Address ( your email address will not be published)
Enter Your Comment ( no code or urls allowed, text only please )

'YOU don't understand politics.' Op-Ed & Politics, Bloodless Warfare: Politics Dispelling Education Lies


Latest Bloodless Warfare: Politics

Candidate filing began today and will continue through noon on December 15th.
New Program Partners with CVS Caremark, GoodRx, to Target Some High-Cost Prescriptions, Lowering Out-of-Pocket Costs for Members
Comedian and HBO host Bill Maher told former Democratic National Committee chair Donna Brazile that he couldn’t see President Joe Biden winning a second term in the White House.
New grants will help public schools provide nutritious school breakfast to more children to support their health, development and learning
House Committee on Ways and Means Chairman Jason Smith (MO-08) announced that the Committee will hold a field hearing on Access to Health Care in America: Challenges in Rural and Underserved Communities.
Felon voting advocates in North Carolina seek a hearing before US District Judge Loretta Biggs and an expedited schedule for their federal lawsuit.
RALEIGH: Today, Governor Roy Cooper signed the following bill into law:
You have regrettably seized the opportunity to engage in a stunt with dubious authority as acting governor during a brief interlude while Gov. Cooper is overseas conducting state business.


Today, Congressman Murphy introduced the No Fees for EFTs Act, bipartisan legislation to protect health care providers and patients from unnecessary fees associated with electronic fund transfers and payment transactions.
West Virginia Democratic Senator Joe Machin said Wednesday that he would “absolutely” consider running for U.S. president, less than a week after announcing his upcoming departure from Congress next year.
The only Wake County Republican currently serving in the North Carolina General Assembly will run for Congress. State Rep. Erin Paré will pursue a critical swing seat that will be key in the GOP’s 2024 efforts to retain a narrow U.S. House majority.
RALEIGH: Today, Governor Roy Cooper issued the following statement on the latest GOP gerrymandering:
Raleigh, N.C. — The State Board of Elections invites the public to comment on two proposed permanent rules for implementing the photo ID requirement for in-person and absentee-by-mail voters in North Carolina.
Gov. Roy Cooper offered his official endorsement Wednesday morning to fellow Democrat Josh Stein in North Carolina’s 2024 governor’s race. Stein succeeded Cooper in 2017 as the state’s attorney general.
Today, the North Carolina House of Representatives gave bipartisan approval to House Resolution 897, which extends support for the nation of Israel in light of the recent attacks by Hamas on Israeli civilians.
RALEIGH: On Wednesday, October 18, 2023, Governor Roy Cooper signed a Type I state disaster declaration for public assistance for the Village of Cedar Rock in Caldwell County that suffered damages from a rain event on July 15. The declaration makes additional assistance available to Cedar Rock.


Back to Top